< retour

Contactez nous

{% trans 'Our scuba travel experts are available 24/7 to assist you in planning and book' + 'ing a fantastic scuba diving vacation' %}

Quand y aller

Pluie et température

Cliquer pour agrandir

Température de l'eau

Cliquer pour agrandir

À voir

Calendrier

Pour faciliter la lecture du tableau, passer en affichage paysage.

Plus forte probabilitéPossibilité d'observation

Surface

Maryland est situé dans la région médio - atlantique, bordée de Virginie à elle’s au sud, Pennsylvanie il’s au nord et à l'est du Delaware. La capitale du Maryland est Annapolis, bien que la plus grande ville soit Baltimore.

Le climat du Maryland est similaire à celui d’autres États de la région de l’Atlantique: janvier est le mois le plus froid et les températures moyennes moyennes entre’et ’ secondes et juillet, le mois le plus chaud, avec des températures moyennes entre 80 et’secondes. Juillet et août sont également les mois les plus humides de l'année avec des orages réguliers.

La plongée dans le Maryland est limitée. De nombreux bateaux affrétés opèrent à Ocean City et visitent des sites tels que le sous-marin de récif artificiel Blenny. En outre, le Washington et African Queen sont des plongées sur épaves populaires. Il y a de la plongée dans la baie de Chesapeake, mais la visibilité est plutôt mauvaise. Hydes Quarry est très prisé des plongeurs et des plongeurs.

Note – Voyager vers n'importe quelle destination peut être affecté par de mauvaises conditions, comprenant (sans y être limité), la sécurité, les conditions requises d'entrée et de sortie du pays, les conditions sanitaires, les lois locales et la culture, les catastrophes naturelles et le climat. Quelle que soit votre destination, consultez votre agent ou votre département de voyages local pour demander des conseils sur cette destination lorsque vous planifiez votre séjour, puis à nouveau peu de temps avant de partir.
x

Enregistrez ce favori 

Avec un compte PADI Travel, sauvegardez vos sites et opérateurs préférés pour les retrouver ensuite sur n'importe quel ordinateur ou appareil mobile.

Se connecter ou s'inscrire

< Back

Contact us

Our scuba travel experts are available 24/7 to assist you in planning and booking a fantastic scuba diving vacation

When to go

Rain and temperature

Click to expand

Water temperature

Click to expand

What to see

Calendar

For better readability of the table, pass into the landscape mode.

Most likely sightingsPossible sightings

Area

Maryland is located in the Mid Atlantic region, bordered with Virginia to it’s south, Pennsylvania to it’s north and Delaware to the east. The capital city of Maryland is Annapolis, although the largest city is Baltimore.

The climate of Maryland is similar to other states in the Atlantic region with January being the coldest month and temperatures averaging in the low to mid 20’s and July being the hottest month with temperatures in the mid 80’s. July and August are also the wettest months of the year with regular thunderstorms.

The diving in Maryland is limited. There are numerous charter boats that operate out of Ocean City and visit sites such as the Blenny artificial reef sub. Also, the Washington and African Queen are popular wreck dives. There is diving in Chesapeake Bay, but the visibility is rather poor. For inland diving, Hydes Quarry is very popular for both divers and snorkelers.

Note - Travel to any destination may be adversely affected by conditions including (but not limited) to security, entry and exit requirements, health conditions, local laws and culture, natural disasters and climate. Regardless of your destination, check your local travel advisory board or department for travel advice about that location when planning your trip and again shortly before you leave.
x

Save that favourite

With a PADI Travel account, you can favourite dive operators to come back to later on any device or computer

Log in or sign up