< retour

Contactez nous

{% trans 'Our scuba travel experts are available 24/7 to assist you in planning and book' + 'ing a fantastic scuba diving vacation' %}

Quand y aller

Pluie et température

Cliquer pour agrandir

Température de l'eau

Cliquer pour agrandir

À voir

Calendrier

Pour faciliter la lecture du tableau, passer en affichage paysage.

Plus forte probabilitéPossibilité d'observation

Surface

La Caroline du Nord est située dans le sud-est des États-Unis. Il a une côte atlantique de 301 miles et est célèbre pour ses Outer Banks, qui sont connues comme le cimetière de l'Atlantique. La Caroline du Nord est bordée au nord par l'État de Virginie, à l'ouest par le Tennessee, la Géorgie et la Caroline du Sud au sud. La capitale de l'état de Caroline du Nord est Raleigh, bien que la ville la plus peuplée soit Charlotte.

Le climat de la Caroline du Nord est subtropical et humide, avec des températures moyennes en janvier de 36f / 2c, – 48f / 9c et des températures moyennes en juillet de 68f / 20c à – 80f / 27c. De toute évidence, ces chiffres changent considérablement d’une côte à l’autre. Les précipitations mensuelles moyennes sont comprises entre 4 et 5 pouces.

La Caroline du Nord est l’une des meilleures destinations de plongée au monde. Embarquez dans l'un des ports de la banlieue extérieure, tels que Morehead City, pour louer un bateau et visitez le cimetière de l'Atlantique, où vous avez le choix entre ce que vous voulez voir et ce que vous voulez voir, comme le U-352, ce qui vous intéresse , récifs artificiels, cargos et chalutiers armés WW2. Une plongée populaire consiste à voir les grands requins de sable de l'Atlantique à l'épave du Papoose (412 pieds de longueur et à une profondeur de 125 pieds). Les requins viennent se reproduire et se nourrissent des grands bancs de poissons. La visibilité au Papoose peut être supérieure à 100 pieds.

L’U-701 se trouve juste au large du cap Hatteras, à une profondeur de 34 mètres. Il est responsable du naufrage du pétrolier SS William Rockefeller, coulé en juin 1942 et transportant 136 000 barils de pétrole (à le temps le plus grand pétrolier du monde.)

Note – Voyager vers n'importe quelle destination peut être affecté par de mauvaises conditions, comprenant (sans y être limité), la sécurité, les conditions requises d'entrée et de sortie du pays, les conditions sanitaires, les lois locales et la culture, les catastrophes naturelles et le climat. Quelle que soit votre destination, consultez votre agent ou votre département de voyages local pour demander des conseils sur cette destination lorsque vous planifiez votre séjour, puis à nouveau peu de temps avant de partir.
x

Enregistrez ce favori 

Avec un compte PADI Travel, sauvegardez vos sites et opérateurs préférés pour les retrouver ensuite sur n'importe quel ordinateur ou appareil mobile.

Se connecter ou s'inscrire

< Back

Contact us

Our scuba travel experts are available 24/7 to assist you in planning and booking a fantastic scuba diving vacation

When to go

Rain and temperature

Click to expand

Water temperature

Click to expand

What to see

Calendar

For better readability of the table, pass into the landscape mode.

Most likely sightingsPossible sightings

Area

North Carolina is located in the south east of the United States. It has an Atlantic coastline of 301 miles and is famously home to the Outer Banks, which are known as the Graveyard of the Atlantic. North Carolina is bordered to the north by the state of Virginia, to the west by Tennessee and Georgia and South Carolina to the south. The state capital of North Carolina is Raleigh, although the most populous city is Charlotte.

The climate of North Carolina is subtropical and humid, with January average temperatures of 36f/2c – 48f/9c and July average temperatures of 68f/20c – 80f/27c. Obviously, these figures change substantially from coast to mountain. Average monthly rainfall is between 4 and 5 inches.

North Carolina is one of the best dive destinations in the world. Take a dive charter boat from one of the Outer Banks ports, such as Morehead City and visit the Graveyard of the Atlantic, where the choice is yours as to what you want to see, from WW2 German U boats, such as the U-352, artificial reefs, freighters and WW2 armed trawlers. A popular dive is to see the large Atlantic Sand Sharks at the wreck of the Papoose (412 feet in length and at a depth of 125 feet). The sharks visit to breed and also, feed on the large shoals of fish. Visibility at the Papoose can be over 100 feet.

The U-701 lies just off Cape Hatteras at a depth of 115 feet (34mtrs) and was responsible for the sinking of the oil tanker, SS William Rockefeller which was sunk in June 1942 and was carrying 136,000 barrels of oil, (at the time the largest oil tanker in the world.)

Note - Travel to any destination may be adversely affected by conditions including (but not limited) to security, entry and exit requirements, health conditions, local laws and culture, natural disasters and climate. Regardless of your destination, check your local travel advisory board or department for travel advice about that location when planning your trip and again shortly before you leave.
x

Save that favourite

With a PADI Travel account, you can favourite dive operators to come back to later on any device or computer

Log in or sign up