< retour

Contactez nous

{% trans 'Our scuba travel experts are available 24/7 to assist you in planning and book' + 'ing a fantastic scuba diving vacation' %}

Quand y aller

Pluie et température

Cliquer pour agrandir

Température de l'eau

Cliquer pour agrandir

À voir

Calendrier

Pour faciliter la lecture du tableau, passer en affichage paysage.

Plus forte probabilitéPossibilité d'observation

Surface

Oklahoma est situé dans la région des grandes plaines et dans la région du centre-sud des États-Unis. Les frontières de l'État sont l'Arkansas, le Colorado, le Kansas, le Missouri, le Nouveau-Mexique et le Texas. La capitale de l’Oklahoma est Oklahoma City, qui est également la ville la plus peuplée.

Le climat de l’Oklahoma peut être très extrême et exposé aux tornades. Les hivers sont froids et les étés chauds. Pour Oklahoma City, les températures moyennes de janvier sont de 37°f / 3°c et les moyennes de juillet de 82°f / 28°c. Les précipitations pour Oklahoma City sont d’environ 36 pouces par an.

Oklahoma est un État enclavé, mais deux lacs sont appréciés et propices à la plongée. Le premier est le lac Tenkiller, qui mesure 160 pieds et est considéré comme ayant la meilleure visibilité entre 10 et 30 pieds. Il y a une ville submergée et un avion dans lequel plonger. Broken Bow est un autre lac dont la visibilité est de 5 à 25 pieds. Il y a beaucoup de poissons à voir, tels que Bass, Catfish et Sunfish. Les lacs Murray et Elmer Thomas sont des sites de plongée, mais la visibilité peut être médiocre.

Note – Voyager vers n'importe quelle destination peut être affecté par de mauvaises conditions, comprenant (sans y être limité), la sécurité, les conditions requises d'entrée et de sortie du pays, les conditions sanitaires, les lois locales et la culture, les catastrophes naturelles et le climat. Quelle que soit votre destination, consultez votre agent ou votre département de voyages local pour demander des conseils sur cette destination lorsque vous planifiez votre séjour, puis à nouveau peu de temps avant de partir.
x

Enregistrez ce favori 

Avec un compte PADI Travel, sauvegardez vos sites et opérateurs préférés pour les retrouver ensuite sur n'importe quel ordinateur ou appareil mobile.

Se connecter ou s'inscrire

< Back

Contact us

Our scuba travel experts are available 24/7 to assist you in planning and booking a fantastic scuba diving vacation

When to go

Rain and temperature

Click to expand

Water temperature

Click to expand

What to see

Calendar

For better readability of the table, pass into the landscape mode.

Most likely sightingsPossible sightings

Area

Oklahoma is located in the Great Plains area and in the southern central area of the US. The state borders Arkansas, Colorado, Kansas, Missouri, New Mexico and Texas. The capital city of Oklahoma is Oklahoma City, which is also the most populated city.

The climate of Oklahoma can be quite extreme and can be prone to tornados. The winters are cold, with hot summers. For Oklahoma City, the average January temperatures are 37°f/3°c and the July averages are 82°f/28°c. Rainfall for Oklahoma City is about 36 inches per year.

Oklahoma is a land locked state, but there are two lakes that are popular and offer good diving. One is Lake Tenkiller which is 160 feet and is noted as having the best visibility at 10-30 feet. There is a submerged town and also a plane to dive to. Another lake is Broken Bow, which has visibility of 5-25 feet. There are plenty of fish to see, such as Bass, Catfish and Sunfish. Other lakes that offer diving are Lake Murray and Elmer Thomas, but visibility can be poor.

Note - Travel to any destination may be adversely affected by conditions including (but not limited) to security, entry and exit requirements, health conditions, local laws and culture, natural disasters and climate. Regardless of your destination, check your local travel advisory board or department for travel advice about that location when planning your trip and again shortly before you leave.
x

Save that favourite

With a PADI Travel account, you can favourite dive operators to come back to later on any device or computer

Log in or sign up