廣告
補辦潛水證書

Komati Springs

PADI logo PADI Dive Center

Details

Komati Springs提供獨特的內陸潛水點,全年開放,可供潛水。它曾經是一個礦井,直到 1972 年才開始運作。當採礦不再可行時,它被關閉,停止從孔中抽水。天然地下水填滿了它,從而創造了潛水地點。

該遺址於 2002 年進行了大規模修復,消除了所有採礦跡象,使其成為原始遺址。採礦過程留下了一個大洞和一個連接洞穴系統,為各種形式的潛水提供了極好的條件。在開闊水域,它達到 55 米,洞穴已探索到 186 米。

裸眼孔的表面積約為 110 米長和 50 米寬。洞穴系統更大,有 8 個相互連接的關卡,這是探險家的夢想!這吸引了來自世界各地的技術潛水員。

在5米、9米和30米處有訓練網格,以及錨定浮標線。水下懸崖非常適合多層次潛水。夏季,水面溫度達到 24 o C,在約 30 米處達到 20 o C。底部為 16 o C。能見度約為 10 至 15 米。冬季從上到下溫度恆定在 16 到 17攝氏度。能見度可達 40 米。
水邊有樓梯。現場海拔高度為915米。

潛水中心有合格的急救教練,他們精通減壓病。如有任何問題,將張貼帶有緊急聯繫方式的標誌。潛水中心有氧氣、氧氣管理裝置和擔架。

Activities offered

Scuba Diving, Technical Diving (TecRec Facility), Freediving

Conservation awards

語言

English

Hours
星期一:
關閉
星期二:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
星期三:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
星期四:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
星期五:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
星期六:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
星期日:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

潛點

More Info

Services

Air Fills, Nitrox, Trimix, Scrubber CO2 absorbant, Mixed gas, Equipment Sales, Scuba equipment rental, Rebreather (CCR) rental, Scooter (DPV) rental, Travel

Adaptive services

設施

Onsite classroom, Wi-Fi (FREE), Retail Shop, Onsite accommodation, Parking

Staff

1 PADI Instructor

EQUIPMENT RENTAL

EQUIPMENT SERVICE & REPAIR

Payment methods

x

收藏你最喜愛的

With a PADI Travel account, you can favourite dive operators to come back to later on any device or computer

登錄或註冊

Advertisement
Find a Dive Shop Replace your Card

Komati Springs

PADI logo PADI Dive Center

Details

Komati Springs offers a unique inland dive site open and accessible for diving all year round. It was once a mine which was active until 1972. When mining wasn't feasible anymore, it was closed down and the water pumping out of the hole was ceased. Natural groundwater filled it up, thus creating the dive site.

The site underwent a big rehabilitation in 2002, which removed all signs of mining and made it a pristine site. The mining process left a large hole and a joining cave system, giving excellent conditions for all forms of diving. In the open water it reaches 55 meters and the caves have been explored to 186 meters.

The surface area of the open hole is approximately 110meters long and 50 meters wide. The cave system is much larger, and with 8 interconnecting levels it is an explorers dream! This attracts technical divers from all over the world.

There are training grids at 5, 9 and 30 meters, as well as anchored buoy lines. The underwater cliffs are ideal for multi level diving. In summer the water is reaches 24oC on the surface, and 20oC at about 30meters. On the bottom it is 16oC. Visibility is about 10 to 15meters. In winter the temperature is a constant 16 to 17oC from top to bottom.The visibility can be up to 40meters.
There are stairways at the water's edge. Altitude at the site is 915 meters above sea level.

The dive centre has qualified First Aid Instructors who are well versed in decompression illness. Signs with emergency contact details are posted in case of any problems. There is Oxygen, Oxygen Administration sets and stretchers at the dive centre. 

Activities offered

Scuba Diving, Technical Diving, Freediving

Conservation awards

Languages

English

Hours
Monday:
Closed
Tuesday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Dive Sites

More Info

Services

Air Fills, Nitrox, Trimix, Scrubber CO2 absorbant, Mixed gas, Equipment Sales, Scuba equipment rental, Rebreather (CCR) rental, Scooter (DPV) rental, Travel

Adaptive services

Facilities

Onsite classroom, Wi-Fi (FREE), Retail Shop, Onsite accommodation, Parking

Staff

1 PADI Instructor

EQUIPMENT RENTAL

EQUIPMENT SERVICE & REPAIR

Payment methods

x

Save that favourite

With a PADI Travel account, you can favourite dive operators to come back to later on any device or computer

Log in or sign up